6:30pm: Make Melt In Your Mouth Chicken Parmesan

Chicken Parmesan

Melt in your mouth chicken made with greek yogurt, parmesan and garlic.

I was leaving the office on Tuesday night, ready to finally unwind and workout when my boyfriend texted me asking if I wanted to get dinner. I assumed I was going to cook (Little did I know he was going to take me to get sushi!).

So I ran into Publix while rummaging through Pinterest on my Galaxy for a simple, delicious recipe that will satisfy both our stomachs- which can sometimes be difficult to do (I’ll admit it, I’m picky and I eat like a girl).

I found this recipe on-the-go. Looking at it I could automatically tell it was a winner. The recipe called for mayonaise, parm, and a large amount of salt – much to his liking (and to the boyfriend who may be reading this, I say that with love).

To add a healthy touch, for my chicken, I swapped out the mayo for plain nonfat Greek yogurt, less parm, and a bit of basil and thyme.

Dinner was served with green beans tossed in 2ish tablespoons of olive oil, parsley, thyme, oregano and garlic.

Much to my surprise, he liked the Greek yogurt version better!

I recommend giving this recipe a try!

To view recipe visit: goo.gl/efxT9i

Leave a Reply

